Upcoming Virtual Vulture Trivia Quizzes — for adults and families

 

We invite all nature and vulture fans to join us to test their vulture knowledge and learn more about these fascinating birds by participating in the upcoming Virtual Vulture Trivia Quizzes.

 

Virtual Vulture Trivia Quizzes

After popular demand following our Virtual Vulture Trivia Quiz during IVAD, we decided to organize two more quizzes — one for adults and another for families and children — this September to celebrate vultures together.

 

We will be using two online platforms to carry out the quizzes during the live events. We will host the quiz on AhaSlides, which is an online interactive quiz maker that is extremely easy and simple to use with no need for registration. We will use Zoom for a live video chat and screen sharing platform where we will guide you through the quiz. The quiz itself will last 40 - 50 minutes, and the event will not last longer than an hour. We will also give a prize to the winners! You need to register to reserve your place. More information on how to do so is available below.

 

Quiz for families 

Date: Saturday, 26 September 2020

Time: 10 am ET | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CEST | 5 pm EEST| 7:30 pm IST

Venue: Zoom & AhaSlides

 

This activity will be child-friendly and suitable for all the family to take part and learn more about vultures. We suggest you use a large screen to use zoom where we will be guiding you through the quiz, and use another device like a phone to answer the questions on AhaSlides. We will allow for extra time so that you can also translate individual questions to your children in your preferred language if necessary (the quiz will be in English). 

 

Register on Eventbrite by following this link:

https://virtual-vulture-trivia-quiz-families.eventbrite.co.uk

 

Once you register, you will have access to the links enabling you to join the Zoom call and access the quiz on AhaSlides. Make sure to also check your spam folder for the confirmation email.

 

You can also follow the event on Facebook.

 

Quiz for adults 

Date: Tuesday, 29 September 2020

Time: 2 pm ET | 7 pm BST | 8 pm CEST | 9 pm EEST| 11:30 pm IST

Venue: Zoom & AhaSlides

 

The best trivia quizzes are both challenging and fun; we won't make it easy, and the fun part is guaranteed since we will be talking about impressive vultures. 

 

We suggest you use a large screen to view Zoom and use another device like a phone to answer the questions on AhaSlides. Alternatively, you can also use a computer or laptop to split the computer screen in two and be able to access and view both platforms at the same time. We will also show you on how to do this on Zoom during the start of the event.

 

Register on Eventbrite by following this link:

https://virtual-vulture-trivia-quiz-adults.eventbrite.co.uk/

 

Once you register, you will have access to the links enabling you to join the Zoom call and access the quiz on AhaSlides. Make sure to also check your spam folder for the confirmation email.

 

You can also follow the event on Facebook.

 

To stay tuned with Europe's vulture species, you can sign up to our newsletter!

 

Donate

Support our work and help us protect vultures

Want to keep up to date?

Campaigns